Home » 2023 Speakers

2023 Speakers

Innovation 2023 features speakers from the worlds of government and business, both in the UK and overseas

Alex Chisholm

Chief Operating Officer, Civil Service and Permanent Secretary, Cabinet Office, United Kingdom

Brian Abrahamson

Associate Laboratory Director and Chief Digital Officer, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, United States of America

Ryan Alvin R. Acosta

Commissioner, Civil Service Commission, Philippines

Sapana Agrawal

Director, Modernisation and Reform, Cabinet Office, United Kingdom

Debbie Alder

Director General, People, Capability and Place, Department for Work and Pensions, United Kingdom

Derek Allison

Vice President, Public Sector, Aerospace and Defence, DXC

Gal Amir

Head, Governmental Procurement Administration, Ministry of Finance, Israel

Kamal Bal

Director, Digital, Ministry of Justice, United Kingdom

Phindile Baleni

Director General, Department of the Presidency and Secretary of the Cabinet, South Africa

Thomas Beautyman

Deputy Director, Government Digital Capability, Cabinet Office, United Kingdom

Christine Bellamy

Director of Publishing, GOV.UK, Government Digital Service, United Kingdom

Siobhan Benita

Facilitator, Global Government Forum

Steven Boyd

Chief Executive Officer, Government Property Agency, United Kingdom

Lindy Cameron

Chief Executive Officer, National Cyber Security Agency, United Kingdom

David Carroll

Managing Director, Nominet

Ed Challis

Head of AI Strategy & General Manager for Communications Mining, UI Path

Margot Conrad

Executive Director, Chief Human Capital Officers Council & Senior Advisor to the Director, Office of Personnel Management, United States of America

Kevin Cunnington

Former Director General, Government Digital Service (GDS), United Kingdom, and Expert Advisor, Global Government Forum

Stephan Déry

Assistant Deputy Minister, Real Property Services Branch, Public Services and Procurement Canada, Canada

Megan Lee Devlin

Chief Executive, Central Digital and Data Office, United Kingdom

Joyce Dimech

Permanent Secretary, Ministry for the National Heritage, the Arts and Local Government, Malta

Ann Dunkin

Chief Information Officer, Department of Energy, United States of America

Rob Fawcett

Account Director, NHS Arms Length Bodies, Rubrik

Yvan Gauthier

Head, Artificial Intelligence Accelerator, National Research Council Canada, Canada

Laura Gilbert

Chief Analyst, Director of Data Science, 10 Downing Street, United Kingdom

Gina Gill

Chief Digital and Information Officer, Ministry of Justice, United Kingdom

Andrew Goodman

Director, Workplace Transformation, Department for Work and Pensions, United Kingdom

Ravi Gurumurthy

Chief Executive, NESTA, United Kingdom

Kemba Hendrix

Senior Advisor to the Director, Office of the Director, Office of Personnel Management United States of America


Luukas Ilves

Government Chief Information Officer, Estonia

Richard Johnstone

Executive Editor, Global Government Forum

Sana Khareghani

Former Head, UK Office for AI, United Kingdom

Kristiina Kivirand

Head, Procurement and Quality, Estonian Stockpiling Agency, Estonia

Andri Heiðar Kristinsson

Chief Executive Officer, Digital Iceland, Ministry of Finance and Economic Affairs, Iceland

Christina Lang

Chief Executive Officer, DigitalService, Germany

Martin Ledolter

Managing Director, Federal Procurement Agency, Austria

Ian McCormack

Deputy Director Government Cyber Resilience, National Cyber Security Centre, United Kingdom

Clare Martorana

Federal Chief Information Officer, Office of E-Government & Information Technology, Office of Management and Budget, Executive Office of the President, United States of America

Paul Morrison

Chief Executive, Planning Inspectorate, Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities, United Kingdom

Sam O’Neill

Account Executive, Central Government, Rubrik

Gerard Orrock

Account Executive, Intelligent Spend Management, SAP

Mark Palmer

Vice President, Visa Government Solutions, Europe, Visa Inc.

John Park

Head, Government Affairs & Public Policy, Google Cloud

Taimar Peterkop

Secretary of State, Government Office, Estonia

Peter Pogačar

Director General, Public Sector Directorate, Ministry of Public Administration, Slovenia

Alison Pritchard

Deputy National Statistician and Director General for Data Capability, Office for National Statistics, United Kingdom

Tom Read

Chief Executive Officer, Government Digital Service, United Kingdom

André Rogaczewski

Chief Executive Officer, Netcompany

Susan Scott-Parker, OBE Hond

Founder, Business Disability International

Louise Scott-Worrall

Government Managed Learning, KPMG in the UK

Alessia Sharma

Legal Director, Workday

KOK Ping Soon

Chief Executive Officer, Government Technology Agency (GovTech), Singapore

Adam Stewart

Head of Public Sector, UKI, Google Cloud

Dag Strømsnes

Chief Procurement Officer and Director, Division for Public Procurement, The Norwegian Agency for Public and Financial Management, Norway

Francis Trudel

Associate Chief Human Resources Officer, Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat, Canada

Aditya Udas

Vice President and Head, Digital Sales, Iron Mountain

Peter Vandenbruaene

General Advisor, Directorate General of Recruitment and Development, Federal Public Service for Policy and Support, Belgium

Nick Ward

UK Public Sector Lead, Qlik